Lords Of The Rings TV Adaptation Gets Augustus Prew, Cynthia Addai-Robinson and 18 More Diverse Actors On Board

Set in Middle-earth, the TV transformation of Lord Of The Rings will investigate new storylines going before J.R.R

Top British comedian artist Lenny Henry, Ozark and Westworld's Peter Mullan, Lloyd Owen (You, Me and the Apocalypse), Augustus Prew (CBS's Pure Genius), The LOTR film establishment's Peter Tait, Benjamin Walker (Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter), Cynthia Addai-Robinson (Arrow, Power) and Simon Merrells (Spartacus: War of the Damned) are among the new increments, alongside Maxim Baldry, Ian Blackburn, Kip Chapman, Anthony Crum, Maxine Cunliffe, Trystan Gravelle, Thusitha Jayasundera, Fabian McCallum, Geoff Morrell, Alex Tarrant, Leon Wadham and Sara Zwangobani. 

"The world that J.R.R. Tolkien made is epic, various, and loaded up with heart," said arrangement's leader makers/showrunners J.D. Payne and Patrick McKay. "These uncommonly skilled entertainers, hailing from over the globe, speak to the summit of a multi-year search to discover splendid and one of a kind craftsmen to rejuvenate that world again. The worldwide cast of Amazon's The Lord of the Rings arrangement is something other than a group. It is a family. We are excited to invite every one of them to Middle-earth." 

The 20 new LOTR cast individuals join the 15 reported by Amazon in January: Robert Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Nazanin Boniadi, Tom Budge, Morfydd Clark, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, and Daniel Weyman. 

In the background, Payne and McKay are likewise filling in as chief makers close by J.A. Bayona (Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom) who coordinated the initial two scenes of The Lord of the Rings' 20-scene first season, Bayona's innovative accomplice Belén Atienza, Lindsey Weber (10 Cloverfield Lane), Bruce Richmond (Game of Thrones), Callum Greene (Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker), Sharon Tal Yguado, Gennifer Hutchison (Breaking Bad), Jason Cahill (The Sopranos), and Justin Doble (Stranger Things).