Kerala Election Exit Poll Results 2021 Live: Pinarayi Vijayan to return as CM as Left projected to win again in Kerala

Election to the Kerala assembly was held on April 6. Its outcome is expected to be in stark contrast to that of the 2019 Lok Sabha election which was an unholy alliance for unruly politicking by the BJP and the Congress against the backdrop of the Supreme Court judgment of 28 September 2018 on entry of women to the Sabarimala Ayyappan temple.

The judgment of a five-member constitution bench headed by the chief justice of India, Dipak Misra, in a 4-1 majority, struck down provisions of The Kerala Hindu Places of Public Worship (Authorization of Entry) Rules, 1965 that banned women between the age 10 and 50 from the temple. Justice Indu Malhotra, the lone woman on the bench, had a dissenting view.

The judgment was grist to the sinister propaganda mill of the protestors that even in “god’s own country” god is not safe, conjured up by the highly parochial patriarchal bogey of Kerala men that celibacy and sexuality of Ayyappan at Sabarimala will be violated by the entry of nubile women [between 10 and 50 years of age] and prodded their women to take to the streets en masse.

Kerala State Election 2021 Results timings 
The date of counting votes of the Kerala legislative election is May 2. The counting of votes will begin in the early morning around 8 am and the final results will be declared by evening, on the same day. 

Kerala Election Results 2021:

What happened in 2016 In the previous elections in 2016, the Left Democratic Front (LDF) had won the election bagging around two-third of the total seats to the assembly, defeating the incumbent United Democratic Front (UDF), led by the Indian National Congress (INC), which could only win 47 seats in the election. The BJP won one seat, and the remaining seat was won by an independent, who later formed the party Kerala Janapaksham (Secular)

Kerala Election Results 2021: Key Candidates  

  • Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan  
  • BJP state president K Surendran  
  • BJP state vice president Sobha Surendran  
  • Minister of Health KK Shailaja  
  • Former CM Oommen Chandy 
  • Minister for Water Resources K Krishnankutty  
  • Revenue Minister E Chandrasekharan  
  • Metroman E Sreedharan  
  • Former state president Kummanam Rajasekharan  
  • Former DGP Jacob Thomas  
  • Kerala Election Results 2021: Total voter turnout 

Kerala Election Schedule 2021:
Date of issue of gazette notification        12/03/2021 Friday 
Last date for filing nomination                 19/03/2021 Friday 
Scrutiny of nomination                              20/03/2021 Saturday 
Last date of withdrawal of candidature  22/03/2021 Monday 
Date of polling                                           06/04/2021 Tuesday 
Date of counting                                        02/05/2021 Sunday

Kerala Election Parties and alliances 2021:

The Left Democratic Front (LDF) is a coalition of centre-left to left-wing political parties, led by the Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPIM). The United Democratic Front (UDF) is an alliance of centrist to centre-left political parties led by the Indian National Congress (INC). The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by Bharatiya Janata party (BJP) is a coalition of centrist to right-wing parties.

Kerala Legislative Assembly election 2021: CPI (M) - Pinarayi Vijayan, INC - Ramesh Chennithala, BJP - Narendra Modi, K. Surendran: Result date, majority seats, exit poll results, counting time and many more, published by - The Beyond News (Politics)